Struggling with beliefs.

Hey boys in tha hood.

So we are going to deal today with my biggest pet peeve; belief systems.

I’m an atheist.. No I’m not. I would say more a long the lines of Agnostic.

I dont care if you are Spiritual, Christian, Jehovah, Amish, it’s not my problem. I would just really appreciate it if you didn’t force your beliefs onto me.

“Religion is like a penis.
It’s fine to have one.
It’s fine to be proud of it.
But, please don’t whip it out in public and start waving it around.
And PLEASE don’t try to shove it down my children’s throats.”
-Author unknown

Unfortunately my mother is spiritual. And let me confirm that her penis is very large. My mother likes to think she is open minded, but in all reality she’s as closed minded as a Jehovah Witness in Sunday mass. (but only when it comes to religion at least) It’s frustrating because it’s the most illogical information I have ever heard. I would be completely fine if she were to believe this and meditate and do what she does, but I don’t care to hear about your opinion on whether I should make an intention or affirmation. And surprise! I don’t believe in the law of attraction. I can ask to be white as much as I want, I’m still black.

As for the religious people. Oh my god. I apologize but I will never write god with capital letters. I refuse to praise someone/something I dont even believe in. And it’s only worse when they try to bring you over to their side by saying “You’re going to hell” That’s totally ok with me. I’m fine with that, my skin doesn’t react well to cold weather anyways, the hotter the better. In fact I’m pretty sure satan would be overwhelmed with me and send me back up because I’m “too much too handle”.

I can honestly say I have no idea what the fuck is going on out there.. And in all honesty, I don’t care. I can’t say god is here to help me, I’ve been through some tough shit, and my family was here for me, not god. And I can’t say I believe in the science, if you drop a wine glass on the floor and it breaks, you have glass shards not a whisky glass. The big bang theory doesn’t make sense to me, or I have yet to understand it. I can’t even understand the lunar cycles.

But I feel if your belief system works for you and it makes you happy and comfortable, GO FOR IT. That’s all that matters, everyone has a right to be happy and if god, YHWH, allah, or whatever it is you call this thing brings you peace, that’s great! I do think that the idea of religion and church is nice; a group of people coming together sharing the same thoughts and being able to share opinions and ideas about what the bible, testament, koran ect mean to them, it’s great. At least when the world has turned against you, you have these people which you share a deep bond with.

I guess once you’ve committed to something it’s just not nice for anyone to force something else on you. So keep your head up.

Interpret my blog as you would the Bible, any way you like. Kamla.

Leave a Reply

